Tasks of the cantons

Under the HC 96

The cantonal central authorities are responsible for the application of the HC 96 and exercise the powers that the Convention confers on the central authorities subject to the powers of the federal central authority under art. 1 FA-ACA.

It is their responsibility in particular to ensure the transmission of the communications and documents to the authorities and courts in Switzerland and abroad to which the cases have been referred and to encourage exchanges of views between Swiss and foreign authorities. It is also their responsibility to coordinate the action taken by the cantonal and communal authorities responsible for the protection of children and adults.

The HC 96 also enables the authorities with jurisdiction to protect children and the courts to communicate directly with a clearly identified foreign liaison agency, whether to jointly agree on the matter of jurisdiction, to request the information required to assess the relevance of the measures of protection relating to a child or to decide on the award of custody.

Documents

to the top Last modification 18.06.2012

Tâches des Cantons

Sous la CLaH 96


Les autorités centrales cantonales sont chargées de l’application de la CLaH 96 et exercent les attributions que dite Convention confère aux autorités centrales sous réserve des attributions de l’autorité centrale fédérale selon l’art. 1 LF-EEA.

Il leur appartient ainsi notamment d’assurer la transmission des communications et documents aux autorités et tribunaux suisses et étrangers saisis des cas et de favoriser les échanges de vues entre autorités étrangères et suisses. Il leur incombe également de promouvoir la coordination des actions menées par les autorités cantonales et communales chargées de la protection des enfants et des adultes.

La CLaH 96 permet également aux autorités compétentes pour la protection des enfants et aux tribunaux de communiquer directement avec un interlocuteur étranger clairement identifié, qu’il s’agisse de régler d’un commun accord la question de la compétence, de demander les informations nécessaires pour apprécier la pertinence de mesures de protection à l’égard d’un enfant ou pour statuer sur l’attribution du droit de garde.

vers le haut Dernière modification 18.06.2012