Legal Basis

Apart from the HC 61 and the HC 96, two federal acts apply in relation to the international protection of children.

FA-ACA

The Federal Act on International Child Abduction and the Hague Conventions on the Protection of Children and Adults (FA-ACA; SR 211.222.32) came into force on July 1 2009. In respect of the international protection of children, it defines the jurisdiction of the central federal authority and the central cantonal authorities in the context of the HC 96.

FAPIL

Under art. 85 para. 1 of the Federal Act of 18 December 1987 on International Private Law (FAPIL ; RS 291), in relation to the protection of children, the jurisdiction of the Swiss judicial or administrative authorities, the applicable law and the recognition and execution of foreign decisions or measures are governed by the HC 96.

Under art. 85 para. 3 FAPIL, the judicial or administrative authorities also have jurisdiction when the protection of a person or their property so requires. This allows the Swiss authorities to take measures relating to children domiciled abroad who need protection, where the authorities of the State where they are habitually resident neglect to do so. This applies primarily to people who are habitually resident in a non-Contracting State and who are Swiss citizens.

Finally, paragraph 4 provides for the recognition of the measures ordered in a State that is not party to the HC 96 if the measures have been ordered or recognised in the State where the child concerned is habitually resident.

Links

to the top Last modification 29.04.2011

Rechtliche Grundlagen

Neben dem MSA und dem HKsÜ gelangen im Bereich des internationalen Kinderschutzes zwei Bundesgesetze zur Anwendung.

BG-KKE

Das Bundesgesetz über internationale Kindesentführung und die Haager Übereinkommen zum Schutz von Kindern und Erwachsenen (BG-KKE; SR 211.222.32) ist am 1. Juli 2009 in Kraft getreten. Es umschreibt die Zuständigkeiten der Zentralen Behörde des Bundes und der Zentralen Behörden der Kantone im Bereich des internationalen Kinderschutzes im Rahmen des HKsÜ.

IPRG

Gemäss Artikel 85 Absatz 1 des Bundesgesetzes vom 18. Dezember 1987 über das Internationale Privatrecht (IPRG; SR 291) gilt für den Schutz von Kindern in Bezug auf die Zuständigkeit der schweizerischen Gerichte oder Behörden, auf das anwendbare Recht sowie auf die Anerkennung und Vollstreckung ausländischer Entscheidungen oder Massnahmen das HKsÜ.

Nach Artikel 85 Absatz 3 sind schweizerische Gerichte oder Behörden ausserdem zuständig, wenn es für den Schutz einer Person oder deren Vermögen unerlässlich ist. Damit wird es schweizerischen Behörden ermöglicht, für im Ausland wohnhafte schutzbedürftige Kinder Massnahmen zu ergreifen, sofern dies die Behörden am gewöhnlichen Aufenthalt unterlassen. Dabei geht es in erster Linie um Schweizer Bürger mit gewöhnlichem Aufenthalt in einem Nichtvertragsstaat.

Artikel 85 Absatz 4 ermöglicht die Anerkennung von Massnahmen, die in einem Nichtvertragsstaat ergangen sind, wenn sie im Staat des gewöhnlichen Aufenthalts ergangen sind oder dort anerkannt werden.

Links

nach oben Letzte Änderung 29.04.2011