Central Services Division



IT, Logistics and Security Unit

This Unit is responsible for IT, logistics and security, as well as business controlling. It also takes care of planning and day-to-day operations, and handles billing for the FOJ's services.

The IT section establishes user needs and coordinates these with the central service providers ISC and BIT. It helps to formulate the Department's IT strategy and ensures compliance with it, offers the FOJ's user project managers systematic project management support, carries out IT controlling activities and allocates and monitors the IT budget.

The Logistics section provides the Office with all necessary infrastructures, such as office supplies, furniture, office equipment and communications systems, etc. It coordinates how premises are used and is responsible for handling all mail. The head of the Logistics section is also the Office's Security Officer.

Legal Data Processing Unit

This unit tracks and promotes the development of legal data processing systems, is the point of contact for other departments and sections on questions pertaining to IT law, and is in charge of the FOJ's legal data processing projects particularly in the areas of the criminal registry, electronic administrative processes, debt collection and bankruptcy, commercial civil, and land registries, in addition to representing the FOJ's interests in federal legal data processing projects and on specialist bodies.

The coordination office for the electronic publication of legal information (Copiur) became part of the Legal Data Processing Unit and was dissolved as an independent administrative unit at the end of 2006. This office sought to achieve common norms, standards and information technologies in order to provide the public with an electronic offering that is broad, consistent and easily accessible.

Document Management Unit

The Document Management Unit is responsible for digitising and managing the Office’s thematic dossiers and ensuring that they are archived in the Swiss Federal Archives.

The Unit is also responsible for formulating and updating organisational regulations as they apply to business management (GEVER) systems, assumes business controlling tasks, provides advice and support to line managers on GEVER-related matters, and ensures the high quality of data in GEVER systems.

Dossier Management Unit

The Dossier Management Unit handles incoming mail for the Division for International Legal Assistance and the Private International Law Unit which relates to specific individuals. It is also responsible for archiving this correspondence in the Swiss Federal Archives.

Library

The library's mission is to make available to collaborators document resources necessary for their professional activity. The library is specifically responsible for acquiring, cataloguing, indexing and making available collections including monographs and periodicals. The Library of the FOJ (Federal Office of Justice) is managed by the Swiss Institute of Comparative Law.

French Language Services Unit

This Unit is responsible for translating texts into French, for revising French drafts and for editing French texts.

Human Resources and Finance

The FDJP Human Resources Service Centre advises and supports the Office on all matters relating to HR law and policy. The Head of Personnel is based at the Office's premises and works closely with senior and line managers. She is supported by an HR Officer and the HR Centre, which handles all specialist HR tasks using standardized HR procedures and tools.

The FDJP Finance & Controlling Service Centre provides the Office with operational support on finance-related parliamentary and Federal Council business, as well as financial management. Here, too, the Chief Financial Officer is on hand to work closely with the Office's senior managers. He is responsible for budgeting, financial planning, bookkeeping, confederation accounting and procedures for budget top-ups.

Note

For the complete documentation see the pages in German, French or Italian.

to the top Last modification 10.05.2010

Contact

Federal Office of Justice
Bundesrain 20
CH-3003 Bern
T
+41 58 462 43 11
Contact

Domaine de direction Services centraux



Unité Informatique, logistique et sécurité

Cette unité est compétente pour l’informatique, la logistique, la sécurité et le contrôle de la gestion des affaires. Elle est, en outre, responsable de la planification, du pilotage et du déroulement de la facturation des prestations au sein de l’OFJ.

Le secteur Informatique recense les besoins des utilisateurs et en assure la coordination avec le CSI et l’OFIT (fournisseur central de prestations), veille au respect de la stratégie informatique du DFJP et participe à son développement, fournit aux responsables de projets “utilisateurs “ de l’OFJ un soutien au niveau de la méthode de gestion de projets, assure le controlling en matière d’informatique, budgétise le crédit d’investissement et en surveille l’utilisation.

Le secteur Logistique a pour mission de fournir à l’OFJ tous les équipements dont il a besoin (petit matériel de bureau, mobilier, équipements bureautiques, téléphones, etc.). Il coordonne l’occupation des locaux et assume la responsabilité du service du courrier. Le chef de la logistique assume également la fonction de chargé de la sécurité.

Unité Informatique juridique

Cette unité suit et encourage le développement de l'informatique juridique, est l'interlocuteur des autres unités pour les questions touchant au droit de l'informatique, encadre les projets d'informatique juridique de l'office notamment dans les domaines du casier judiciaire, de la procédure administrative informatisée, de la poursuite pour dettes et la faillite, du registre du commerce, de l'état civil et du registre foncier. Elle représente les intérêts de l'office dans les projets d'informatique juridique de la Confédération et dans des comités spécialisés.

Totalement intégré dans l’unité Informatique juridique, le centre de coordination des publications électroniques des données juridiques (Copiur) a été dissous à la fin de 2006 en tant que service administratif distinct, Ce centre œuvrait en faveur de normes, de standards et de technologies uniformes, dans le but d’offrir au public une palette aussi riche que possible de données juridiques, présentées de manière uniforme et facilement consultables en ligne.

Unité Gestion et enregistrement des documents

Le domaine Gestion et enregistrement des documents est l’organe compétent pour la numérisation des dossiers courants de l’office et s’occupe de leur archivage auprès des archives fédérales.

Il est également responsable de l’élaboration et de l’actualisation des normes d’organisation applicables aux systèmes de gestion des affaires (GEVER), conseille et assiste les organes d’exécution et de décision dans le domaine GEVER et assure la qualité des données enregistrées dans lesdits systèmes.

Unité Gestion des dossiers

Le service Gestion des dossiers gère le courrier entrant adressé au domaine de direction Entraide judiciaire internationale et Droit international privé lorsqu’il contient des données personnelle. En outre, le service Gestion des dossiers est responsable de l’archivage de celui-ci auprès des archives fédérales.

Bibliothèque

La mission de la bibliothèque est de mettre à disposition des collaborateurs et collaboratrices de l'Office les ressources documentaires nécessaires à leur activité. Elle s'occupe notamment de l'acquisition, du catalogage, de l'indexation et de la mise à disposition des collections tant monographiques que périodiques. La bibliothèque de l'OFJ est gérée par l'Institut suisse de droit comparé.

Unité Service linguistique français

Cette unité assure la traduction de textes vers le français, la révision de projets en langue française et la rédaction de textes français.

Ressources humaines et finances

Le Centre spécialisé Ressources humaines du DFJP assiste et conseille l’OFJ pour toutes questions touchant le droit du personnel et la politique du personnel. A cet effet, il dispose sur place d’une cheffe du personnel qui collabore directement avec la direction de l’office et les organes de décision et d’exécution. Elle bénéficie de l’appui d’une assistante ainsi que du soutien du Centre spécialisé susmentionné qui s’acquitte de toutes les tâches de gestion du personnel au moyen de processus et d’instruments standardisés.

Sur le plan opérationnel, le Centre spécialisé Finances et controlling du DFJP assiste l’OFJ pour toutes les affaires financières relevant du Parlement et du Conseil fédéral ainsi que dans la gestion des finances. A cet effet, il dispose, lui aussi, sur place, d’un chef des finances. Celui-ci est compétent pour l’établissement du budget, la planification financière, la comptabilité, l’établissement du compte d’Etat et la procédure de demande de crédits supplémentaires.

Thèmes

vers le haut Dernière modification 10.05.2010

Contact

Office fédéral de la justice
Bundesrain 20
CH-3003 Berne
T
+41 58 462 43 11
Contact