CSMP Unit and the Advisory Committee

CSMP Unit

The Federal Office of Justice’s CSMP Unit bears primary responsibility for implementing the CSMPA and its Ordinance. The main task of the Unit is to process and decide on applications for solidarity contributions. The Unit works to implement the CSMPA in collaboration with the cantonal contact points and the archives at the various levels of government. It may seek advice from the Advisory Committee on particular issues concerning the processing of applications.

The Unit also examines self-help projects set up by organisations representing victims and others who are affected, and decides if they will receive a financial contribution. It also works with those responsible for the academic enquiry to disseminate and apply the findings of the research.

The Advisory Committee

On 15 February 2017, the Federal Department of Justice and Police set up an Advisory Committee, the purpose of which is to support the CSMP Unit as it assesses applications for solidarity contributions (Art. 6 (3) CSMPA and Art. 5 CSMPO). This Committee has nine members, some of whom were themselves affected by compulsory social measures and placements.

The principal role of the Advisory Committee is to investigate:

  • Procedural issues
  • Questions of principle and
  • Particularly delicate (borderline) applications

Further information on the Committee’s meetings can be found in its published meeting minutes.

  • Luzius Mader, former FDJP delegate for victims of compulsory social measures and former Deputy Director of the Federal Office of Justice, President
  • Elsbeth Aeschlimann, former member of the roundtable and former manager of the victims' advice centre/contact point
  • Lisa Yolanda Hilafu-Brönnimann, former President of "Zwangsadoption-Schweiz" and former member of the roundtable, personally affected
  • Urs Allemann-Caflisch, former emergency aid board member, personally affected
  • Laetitia Bernard, staff member at the victims’ advice centre/contact point, Canton of Fribourg, and former emergency aid board member
  • Guido Fluri, businessman and originator of the victims' reparation initiative, personally affected
  • Barbara Studer Immenhauser, archivist for the Bern cantonal archives and President of the Conference of the Directors of Swiss Archives ADK, former member of the roundtable
  • Christian Raetz, Head of Mediation Office, Canton of Vaud
  • Maria Luisa Zürcher, former deputy director of the Association of Swiss Communes, former member of the roundtable and emergency aid board

The first meeting of the Advisory Committee was held on 7 March 2017 at the Federal Office of Justice, and was chaired by Luzius Mader. The main topics covered during this first session were the presentation of the members of the Committee, their tasks and duties, the specific procedure for carrying out future work, exchanging data (planned), the current position, practical questions (working language, schedule of meetings, etc.) as well as internal and external communication. The meeting was constructive and bodes well for the future.
Protokoll 1. Sitzung 
Procès-verbal de la 1ère séance 
(This document is not available in English)

The second meeting of the Advisory Committee was held on 21 June 2017 at the Federal Office of Justice, and was chaired by Luzius Mader. The main topics covered during this second session were the current status of work to process applications for solidarity contributions, decisions (positive or negative), the presence of the Advisory Committee on the internet, the definition of "victim" according to the law, the prioritisation of applications, and self-help projects. The decisions taken at this meeting will be implemented as part of the work of the CSMP Unit. 
Protokoll 2. Sitzung 
Procès-verbal de la 2ème séance
(This document is not available in English)

The third meeting of the Advisory Committee was held on 22 August 2017 at the Federal Office of Justice. The main topics covered during this session were the current status, the list of applications already processed, model decisions (positive or negative), the working process, the press conference of 6 July 2017, the flyer, self-help projects, the academic enquiry, and planning for 2018. 
Protokoll 3. Sitzung 
Procès-verbal de la 3e séance
(This document is not available in English)

The fourth meeting of the Advisory Committee was held on 17 October 2017 at the Federal Office of Justice and was chaired by Luzius Mader. The main topics covered during this fourth session were the current status, the distribution of more than 10,000 flyers to various institutions (Caritas, Spitex, etc.), preliminary decisions, the meeting of the IEC on 2 November 2017 and the meeting of contact points. The initiative put forward by National Councillor Schneider Schüttel, self-help projects and NRP76 were also discussed. Finally, there was an in-depth discussion of one application which raises particularly delicate questions.
Protokoll 4. Sitzung 
Procès-verbal de la 4e séance
(This document is not available in English)

The fifth meeting of the Advisory Committee was held on 7 December 2017 at the Federal Office of Justice. The main topics covered during this session were the current status, the list of applications already processed, priority applications, contact with those affected, self-help projects, and planning for 2018.
Protokoll 5. Sitzung
Procès-verbal de la 5e séance
(This document is not available in English)

The sixth meeting of the Advisory Committee was held on 6 March 2018 at the Federal Office of Justice and was chaired by Luzius Mader. The main topics covered at the meeting were the current status, the list of applications already processed, self-help projects, the deadline for submitting applications for solidarity contributions, the last meeting of the roundtable, the termination of the work and role of the federal government delegate for victims of CSMP, and the supporting role of the cantonal contact points. In addition, there was an in-depth discussion of a number of applications which raise particularly delicate questions..
Protokoll 6. Sitzung
Procès-verbal de la 7e séance
(This document is not available in English)

The seventh meeting of the Advisory Committee took place on 23 May 2018 at the Federal Office of Justice. The main topics discussed during this session were the current status, the list of applications already processed, applications from deceased victims, the final 17 May 2018 meeting between the members of the roundtable and Federal Councillor Simonetta Sommaruga in Bern, media presence, and the deadline for submitting applications for solidarity contributions.
Protokoll 7. Sitzung
Procès-verbal de la 7e séance
(This document is not available in English)

Protokoll 8. Sitzung
Procès-verbal de la 8e séance 
(This document is not available in English)

Protokoll 9. Sitzung
Procès-verbal de la 9e séance 
(This document is not available in English)

Protokoll 10. Sitzung
Procès-verbal de la 10e séance 
(This document is not available in English)

Protokoll 11. Sitzung
Procès-verbal de la 11e séance
(This document is not available in English)

Protokoll 12. Sitzung
Procès-verbal de la 12e séance
(This document is not available in English)

Protokoll 13. Sitzung
(This document is not available in English)

2019

  • 26 February 2019
  • 30 April 2019
  • 25 June 2019
  • 27 August 2019
  • 22 October 2019
  • 26 November 2019

to the top Last modification 18.09.2019

L’unité MCFA et sa commission consultative

L’Unité MCFA

L’Unité MCFA de l’OFJ est responsable de la mise en œuvre de la LMCFA et de son ordonnance d’exécution. La tâche principale de l’Unité est d’assurer le traitement des demandes de contributions de solidarité et de formuler une décision. L’Unité travaille pour la mise en œuvre de la LMCFA en collaboration avec les points de contact cantonaux ainsi que les archives. En cas de demandes spécifiques lors du traitement des demandes de contribution de solidarité, elle demandera conseil à une commission consultative.

L’unité s’occupe parallèlement de l’examen des projets d'entraide des organisations de victimes et de personnes concernées et peut si le projet est réalisable le soutenir financièrement. L’unité MCFA collabore avec les diverses institutions afin de soutenir et promouvoir les études scientifiques.

La commission consultative

Le Département fédéral de justice et police a institué le 15 février 2017 une commission consultative qui a comme principal but le soutien de l’Unité MCFA (art. 6 al. 3 de la LMCFA et art. 5 de l’OMCFA). Cette commission est composée de 9 membres et compte actuellement parmi ses membres des personnes concernées.

Elle se réunira selon les besoins afin de soutenir l’Unité. Celle-ci demandera conseil à la commission consultative principalement pour

  • Des questions de procédures
  • Des questions de principes
  • Des demandes particulièrement délicates

Afin de pouvoir discuter des demandes spécifiques, les membres de la commission recevront une liste avec toutes les demandes de contribution de solidarité qui ont déjà été analysées. Ils discuteront des demandes particulières durant les séances. Les membres pourront ainsi poser toutes questions à l’unité.  

 

  • Luzius Mader, Directeur suppléant de l’OFJ, Délégué du DFJP et ancien responsable lors de l’aide immédiate, président
  • Elsbeth Aeschlimann, membre de la table ronde et responsable du centre de consultation pour les victimes
  • Lisa Yolanda Hilafu-Brönnimann, ancienne présidente de Zwangsadoption-Schweiz, personne concernée
  • Urs Allemann-Caflisch, Porte-parole et ancien membre décisionnaire lors de l’aide immédiate, personne concernée
  • Laetitia Bernard, Intervenante au centre de consultation LAVI du canton de Fribourg et membre décisionnaire lors de l’aide immédiate
  • Guido Fluri, Responsable et auteur de l’initiative sur la réparation des victimes, personne concernée
  • Barbara Studer Immenhauser, Archiviste cantonale du canton de Berne et vice-présidente des conférences des directrices et directeurs d'Archives suisses CDA, membre de la table ronde
  • Christian Raetz, Bureau de médiation du canton de Vaud
  • Maria Luisa Zürcher, Ancienne directrice de l’association des communes suisses, ancienne membre de la table ronde et membre décisionnaire lors de l’aide immédiate

La première séance de la commission consultative a eu lieu le 7 mars 2017 à l’OFJ sous la présidence de Monsieur Luzius Mader. Les thèmes abordés lors de cette première séance furent principalement les suivants : la présentation des membres de la commission, leurs tâches et devoirs, le déroulement concret du futur travail, l’échange de données (prévu), l’Etat des travaux, leurs attentes, des questions pratiques (langue de travail, calendrier des séances, etc.) ainsi que la communication interne et externe. La séance fut constructive et promet une collaboration enrichissante et fructueuse.  
Procès-verbal de la 1ère séance

La seconde réunion de la commission consultative a eu lieu le 21 juin 2017 à l’OFJ sous la présidence de Monsieur Luzius Mader. Les thèmes discutés lors de cette deuxième séance furent les suivants : le bilan actuel du traitement des demandes de contribution, les modèles de décision (négatif ou positif), la présence de la commission consultative sur internet, la notion de "victime" selon la loi, la priorisation des demandes ainsi que les projets d’entraide. Les décisions prises lors de cette réunion seront appliquées dans le travail de l’Unité MCFA.  
Procès-verbal de la 2ème séance 

La troisième séance de la commission consultative a eu lieu le 22 août 2017 à l’OFJ. Les thèmes abordés lors de cette séance furent principalement les suivants : le bilan actuel de la situation, la liste des demandes déjà traitées, les modèles de décision (négatif ou positif), le traitement des demandes, la conférence de presse du 6 juillet 2017, le flyer, les projets d’entraide, l’étude scientifique ainsi que la planification de 2018.  
Procès-verbal de la 3e séance

La quatrième séance de la commission consultative a eu lieu le 17 octobre 2017 à l’OFJ sous la présidence de Monsieur Luzius Mader. Les thèmes discutés lors de réunion furent les suivants : Le bilan actuel de la situation, l’envoi de plus de 10’000 nouveaux flyer aux diverses institutions (Caritas, maisons de personnes âgées, etc.), les pré-décisions, la rencontre du CIE le 2 novembre 2017 ainsi que la rencontre des points de contact. L’intervention de Madame la conseillère nationale Schneider Schüttel fut également abordée ainsi que les projets d’entraide et le PNR 76. Une demande particulièrement délicate fut également discutée.
Procès-verbal de la 4e séance

La cinquième séance de la commission consultative a eu lieu le 7 décembre 2017 à l’OFJ. Les thèmes abordés lors de cette séance furent principalement les suivants : le bilan actuel de la situation, la liste des demandes déjà traitées, la priorisation du traitement des demandes, la gestion des requêtes spécifiques des personnes concernées, les projets d’entraide ainsi que la planification de 2018.
Procès-verbal de la 5e séance

La sixième séance de la commission consultative a eu lieu le 6 mars 2018 à l’OFJ sous la présidence de Monsieur Luzius Mader. Les thèmes discutés lors de réunion furent les suivants : Le bilan actuel de la situation, la liste des demandes déjà traitées, les projets d’entraides, le délai de dépôt des demandes, la dernière Table Ronde, la disparition de la fonction de « délégué aux victimes » ainsi que le rôle de soutien des points de contacts cantonaux. Plusieurs demandes spécifiques furent également discutées.
Protokoll 6. Sitzung
(Ce document n'est pas disponible en français)

La septième séance de la commission consultative a eu lieu le 23 mai 2018 à l’OFJ. Les thèmes abordés lors de cette séance furent les suivants : Le bilan actuel de la situation, la liste des demandes déjà traitées, les demandes de victime étant décédées, la rencontre entre Mme la Conseillère fédérale Simonetta Sommaruga et les membres de la Table Ronde du 17 mai 2018 à Berne, la présence dans les médias ainsi que le délai de dépôt des demandes.
Protokoll 7. Sitzung
(Ce document n'est pas disponible en français)

2017

  • 7 décembre 2017

2018

  • 6 mars 2018
  • 23 mai 2018
  • 28 aout 2018
  • 20 novembre 2018

vers le haut Dernière modification 08.06.2018