CSMP Unit and the Advisory Committee

CSMP Unit

The Federal Office of Justice’s CSMP Unit bears primary responsibility for implementing the CSMPA and its Ordinance. The main task of the Unit is to process and decide on applications for solidarity contributions. The Unit works to implement the CSMPA in collaboration with the cantonal contact points and the archives at the various levels of government. It may seek advice from the Advisory Committee on particular issues concerning the processing of applications.

The Unit also examines self-help projects set up by organisations representing victims and others who are affected, and decides if they will receive a financial contribution. It also works with those responsible for the academic enquiry to disseminate and apply the findings of the research.

The Advisory Committee

On 15 February 2017, the Federal Department of Justice and Police set up an Advisory Committee, the purpose of which is to support the CSMP Unit as it assesses applications for solidarity contributions (Art. 6 (3) CSMPA and Art. 5 CSMPO). This Committee has nine members, some of whom were themselves affected by compulsory social measures and placements.

The principal role of the Advisory Committee is to investigate:

  • Procedural issues
  • Questions of principle and
  • Particularly delicate (borderline) applications

Further information on the Committee’s meetings can be found in its published meeting minutes.

  • Luzius Mader, former FDJP delegate for victims of compulsory social measures and former Deputy Director of the Federal Office of Justice, President
  • Elsbeth Aeschlimann, former member of the roundtable and former manager of the victims' advice centre/contact point
  • Lisa Yolanda Hilafu-Brönnimann, former President of "Zwangsadoption-Schweiz" and former member of the roundtable, personally affected
  • Urs Allemann-Caflisch, former emergency aid board member, personally affected
  • Laetitia Bernard, staff member at the victims’ advice centre/contact point, Canton of Fribourg, and former emergency aid board member
  • Guido Fluri, businessman and originator of the victims' reparation initiative, personally affected
  • Barbara Studer Immenhauser, archivist for the Bern cantonal archives and President of the Conference of the Directors of Swiss Archives ADK, former member of the roundtable
  • Christian Raetz, Head of Mediation Office, Canton of Vaud
  • Maria Luisa Zürcher, former deputy director of the Association of Swiss Communes, former member of the roundtable and emergency aid board

The first meeting of the Advisory Committee was held on 7 March 2017 at the Federal Office of Justice, and was chaired by Luzius Mader. The main topics covered during this first session were the presentation of the members of the Committee, their tasks and duties, the specific procedure for carrying out future work, exchanging data (planned), the current position, practical questions (working language, schedule of meetings, etc.) as well as internal and external communication. The meeting was constructive and bodes well for the future.
Protokoll 1. Sitzung 
Procès-verbal de la 1ère séance 
(This document is not available in English)

The second meeting of the Advisory Committee was held on 21 June 2017 at the Federal Office of Justice, and was chaired by Luzius Mader. The main topics covered during this second session were the current status of work to process applications for solidarity contributions, decisions (positive or negative), the presence of the Advisory Committee on the internet, the definition of "victim" according to the law, the prioritisation of applications, and self-help projects. The decisions taken at this meeting will be implemented as part of the work of the CSMP Unit. 
Protokoll 2. Sitzung 
Procès-verbal de la 2ème séance
(This document is not available in English)

The third meeting of the Advisory Committee was held on 22 August 2017 at the Federal Office of Justice. The main topics covered during this session were the current status, the list of applications already processed, model decisions (positive or negative), the working process, the press conference of 6 July 2017, the flyer, self-help projects, the academic enquiry, and planning for 2018. 
Protokoll 3. Sitzung 
Procès-verbal de la 3e séance
(This document is not available in English)

The fourth meeting of the Advisory Committee was held on 17 October 2017 at the Federal Office of Justice and was chaired by Luzius Mader. The main topics covered during this fourth session were the current status, the distribution of more than 10,000 flyers to various institutions (Caritas, Spitex, etc.), preliminary decisions, the meeting of the IEC on 2 November 2017 and the meeting of contact points. The initiative put forward by National Councillor Schneider Schüttel, self-help projects and NRP76 were also discussed. Finally, there was an in-depth discussion of one application which raises particularly delicate questions.
Protokoll 4. Sitzung 
Procès-verbal de la 4e séance
(This document is not available in English)

The fifth meeting of the Advisory Committee was held on 7 December 2017 at the Federal Office of Justice. The main topics covered during this session were the current status, the list of applications already processed, priority applications, contact with those affected, self-help projects, and planning for 2018.
Protokoll 5. Sitzung
Procès-verbal de la 5e séance
(This document is not available in English)

The sixth meeting of the Advisory Committee was held on 6 March 2018 at the Federal Office of Justice and was chaired by Luzius Mader. The main topics covered at the meeting were the current status, the list of applications already processed, self-help projects, the deadline for submitting applications for solidarity contributions, the last meeting of the roundtable, the termination of the work and role of the federal government delegate for victims of CSMP, and the supporting role of the cantonal contact points. In addition, there was an in-depth discussion of a number of applications which raise particularly delicate questions..
Protokoll 6. Sitzung
Procès-verbal de la 7e séance
(This document is not available in English)

The seventh meeting of the Advisory Committee took place on 23 May 2018 at the Federal Office of Justice. The main topics discussed during this session were the current status, the list of applications already processed, applications from deceased victims, the final 17 May 2018 meeting between the members of the roundtable and Federal Councillor Simonetta Sommaruga in Bern, media presence, and the deadline for submitting applications for solidarity contributions.
Protokoll 7. Sitzung
Procès-verbal de la 7e séance
(This document is not available in English)

Protokoll 8. Sitzung
Procès-verbal de la 8e séance 
(This document is not available in English)

Protokoll 9. Sitzung
Procès-verbal de la 9e séance 
(This document is not available in English)

Protokoll 10. Sitzung
Procès-verbal de la 10e séance 
(This document is not available in English)

Protokoll 11. Sitzung
Procès-verbal de la 11e séance
(This document is not available in English)

Protokoll 12. Sitzung
Procès-verbal de la 12e séance
(This document is not available in English)

Protokoll 13. Sitzung
(This document is not available in English)

2019

  • 26 February 2019
  • 30 April 2019
  • 25 June 2019
  • 27 August 2019
  • 22 October 2019
  • 26 November 2019

to the top Last modification 18.09.2019

Die zuständige Behörde und ihre beratende Kommission

Fachbereich FSZM

Der Fachbereich FSZM des Bundesamtes für Justiz ist in erster Linie für die Umsetzung des AFZFG und dessen Ausführungsverordnung verantwortlich. Die Hauptaufgabe des Fachbereichs ist, die die Gesuche um einen Solidaritätsbeitrag zu behandeln und einen Entscheid zu fällen. Bei der Umsetzung der Ziele des AFZFG wird der Fachbereich von den kantonalen Anlaufstellen sowie den Staatsarchiven unterstützt. Bei spezifischen Fragen betreffend die Gesuchsbearbeitung kann er eine beratende Kommission beiziehen.

Der Fachbereich prüft auch Selbsthilfeprojekte von Organisationen von Opfern und anderen Betroffenen und unterstützt diese gegebenenfalls finanziell. Er sorgt auch in Zusammenarbeit mit den Trägern der wissenschaftlichen Aufarbeitung für die Verbreitung und Nutzung der Forschungsergebnisse

Die beratende Kommission

Das Eidgenössische Justiz- und Polizeidepartement hat am 15. Februar 2017 eine beratende Kommission eingesetzt. Sie hat zum Ziel, den Fachbereich FSZM bei der Beurteilung der Gesuche um einen Solidaritätsbeitrag zu unterstützen (Art. 6 Abs. 3 des AFZFG und Art. 5 der AFZFV). Die Kommission besteht aus 9 Personen, wobei auch Betroffene vertreten sind.

Hauptaufgaben der beratenden Kommission sind die Behandlung von:

  • Vorgehensfragen,
  • Grundsatzfragen und
  • Gesuchen, bei denen sich namentlich besonders heikle (Abgrenzungs-)Fragen stellen.

Weitere Informationen zu den Sitzungen finden sich in den veröffentlichten Sitzungsprotokollen.

  • Luzius Mader, ehem. Delegierter des EJPD für Opfer von fürsorgerischen Zwangsmassnahmen und ehem. Stv. Direktor des Bundesamtes für Justiz, Präsidium
  • Elsbeth Aeschlimann, ehem. Mitglied des Runden Tisches (RT) und ehem. Leiterin der Opferberatung/Anlaufstelle
  • Lisa Yolanda Hilafu-Brönnimann, ehem. Präsidentin Zwangsadoption-Schweiz und ehem. Mitglied RT, Betroffene
  • Urs Allemann-Caflisch, ehem. Ausschussmitglied Soforthilfe, Betroffener
  • Laetitia Bernard, Mitarbeiterin Opferberatung/Anlaufstelle Fribourg und ehem. Ausschussmitglied Soforthilfe
  • Guido Fluri, Unternehmer und Urheber der Wiedergutmachungsinitiative, Betroffener
  • Barbara Studer Immenhauser, Staatsarchivarin des Kantons Bern und Präsidentin der schweizerischen ArchivdirektorInnenkonferenz ADK, ehem. Mitglied des RT
  • Christian Raetz, Leiter Mediationsbüro des Kantons Waadt
  • Maria Luisa Zürcher, ehem. Stv. Direktorin des Gemeindeverbands und ehem. Mitglied des RT sowie des Ausschusses Soforthilfe

Die 1. Sitzung der beratenden Kommission hat am 7. März 2017 im Bundesamt für Justiz unter dem Vorsitz von Herrn Luzius Mader stattgefunden. Die hauptsächlich behandelten Themen an der 1. Sitzung waren folgende: die Vorstellung der Mitglieder der Beratenden Kommission, ihre Aufgaben und Pflichten, der genaue Ablauf der zukünftigen Arbeit, der (vorgesehene) Datenaustausch, der Stand der Arbeiten, ihre Erwartungen, praktische Fragen (Sprache, Sitzungstermine etc.) sowie die interne und externe Kommunikation. Die Sitzung war konstruktiv und verspricht eine bereichernde und erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit.  
Protokoll 1. Sitzung    

Die 2. Sitzung der beratenden Kommission hat am 21. Juni 2017 im Bundesamt für Justiz unter dem Vorsitz von Herrn Luzius Mader stattgefunden. Die hauptsächlich behandelten Themen an der 2. Sitzung waren folgende: die gegenwärtige Bilanz der Verarbeitung der Gesuchformulare, die Verfügungen (positiv oder negativ), die Präsenz der beraten Kommission im Internet, der Begriff "Opfer" gemäss Gesetz, die Priorisierung der Gesuch sowie der Selbshilfeprojekte. Die an dieser Sitzung gefällten Entscheide werden im Rahmen der Tätigkeit des Fachbereichs FSZM umgesetzt.  
Protokoll 2. Sitzung    

Die 3. Sitzung der beratenden Kommission hat am 22. August 2017 im Bundesamt für Justiz stattgefunden. Die hauptsächlich behandelten Themen an der Sitzung waren folgende: der Stand der Dinge, Liste der behandelten Gesuche, die Musterverfügungen (positiv oder negativ), Fragen des Gesuchbearbeitung, der Medienanlass vom 6. Juli 2017, der Flyer, die Selbsthilfe-Projekte, die wissenschaftliche Aufarbeitung und die Planung für der Jahr 2018. 
Protokoll 3. Sitzung    

Die 4. Sitzung der beratenden Kommission hat am 17. Oktober 2017 im Bundesamt für Justiz unter dem Vorsitz von Herrn Luzius Mader stattgefunden. Die hauptsächlich behandelten Themen an der 4. Sitzung waren folgende: Stand der Arbeiten, der Versand von mehr als 10 000 Flyer an verschiedene Institutionen (Caritas, Spitex usw.), die Vorbescheide, die Sitzung der UEK vom 2. November 2017 und das Anlaufstellen-Treffen. Auch waren der Vorstoss von Frau Nationalrätin Schneider Schüttel, die Selbsthilfeprojekte sowie das NFP76 ein Thema. Schliesslich wurde auch ein Gesuch eingehend diskutiert, beim dem sich besonders heikle Fragen stellten.
Protokoll 4. Sitzung    

Die 5. Sitzung der beratenden Kommission hat am 7. Dezember 2017 im Bundesamt für Justiz stattgefunden. Die hauptsächlich behandelten Themen an der Sitzung waren folgende: der Stand der Arbeiten, die Liste der behandelten Gesuche, die prioritären Gesuche, Umgang mit Betroffenen, die Selbsthilfe-Projekte und die Planung für das Jahr 2018.
Protokoll 5. Sitzung

Die 6. Sitzung der beratenden Kommission hat am 6. März 2018 im Bundesamt für Justiz unter dem Vorsitz von Herrn Luzius Mader stattgefunden. Die hauptsächlich behandelten Themen an der Sitzung waren folgende: der Stand der Arbeiten, die Liste der behandelten Gesuche, die Selbsthilfeprojekte, die Einreichefrist der Gesuche um einen Solidaritätsbeitrag, die letzte Sitzung des Runden Tischs, der Abschluss der Arbeiten und der Funktion des Delegierten des Bundes für Opfer von FSZM sowie die Rolle der kantonalen Anlaufstellen. Zudem wurden auch verschiedene Gesuche eingehend diskutiert, die besonders heikle Fragen aufriefen.
Protokoll 6. Sitzung

Die 7. Sitzung der beratenden Kommission hat am 23. Mai 2018 im Bundesamt für Justiz stattgefunden. Die hauptsächlich behandelten Themen an der Sitzung waren folgende: der Stand der Arbeiten, die Liste der behandelten Gesuche, die Gesuche von verstorbenen Personen, der Abschlussanlass des Runden Tischs mit Bundesrätin Simonetta Sommaruga vom 17. Mai 2018, die Medienpräsenz sowie der Ablauf der Einreichefrist der Gesuche um einen Solidaritätsbeitrag.
Protokoll 7. Sitzung

Protokoll 8. Sitzung

Protokoll 9. Sitzung

Protokoll 10. Sitzung

Protokoll 11. Sitzung

Protokoll 12. Sitzung

Protokoll 13. Sitzung

Protokoll 14. Sitzung

2019

  • 26. Februar 2019
  • 30. April 2019
  • 25. Juni 2019
  • 27. August 2019
  • 22. Oktober 2019
  • 26. November 2019
  • 18. Dezember 2019

nach oben Letzte Änderung 25.11.2019